Sign In
Appeals Panel

Independent Panel

IM体育平台 The Appeals Panel is made up of independent people, appointed by the Minister for Education and Skills, to consider appeals against specific decisions of QQI.

The panel consists of 17 people and each valid appeal received will be considered by an appeals board which will be made up of three members of the panel.

Panel Members

Mr Paddy McDonagh, Chairperson
Ms Inez Bailey
Dr Margaret Denny
Mr Tony Donohue
Mr Stephen Goulding
Ms Niamh Hayes
Ms Mary Kett
Mr Seán MacCarthy
Dr Frank McMahon
Mr Páid McMenamin
Prof Anne Moran
Mr Rory O’Sullivan
Dr Sharon Prado
Dr David Redmond
Mr Odran Reid
Mr Brendan Ryan
Dr Dermot Stokes

Appeals Procedures

S.I. No. 503 of 2014, Qualifications and Quality Assurance (Education and Training) Act 2012 (Appeals) Regulations 2014 establishes the procedures for an appeal. Please click here.

For further guidance on appeals procedures please refer to the following documents:


In the event of further queries, please contact:

The Secretariat
QQI Appeals Panel
26-27 Denzille Lane
Dublin 2,D02 P266
Telephone: (01) 905 8100

Further Reading